Skip to content ↓

Houghton Regis Academy

Meet our Staff

The Houghton Regis Academy has a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of Deputy Principals and Assistant Principals, led by the Principal, Mr M Bonner.

Curriculum Management is undertaken by Heads of Department who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the National Curriculum. Year Heads manage the year teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all pupils.

Mr M Bonner

Mr J Spurling
Deputy Principal 

Miss S Bowen 

Head of KS3 year 7, 8 and 9


Ms S Jones
Assistant Principal, Head of English  

Mrs L Minchin
 Assistant Principal, Head of Transition

Mr A Winfield
Assistant Principal, Director of Enrichment/Head of year 10 & 11 


Teaching Staff

Miss S Bowen - Head of Performing Arts & Music 
Mr A Brockett - Design Technology Department
Mr Quasim Chisti - Maths Department
Ms R Dilley - Head of Technology - Art & Design
Mr J Grover - English Department
Mrs E Haizel - Science Department
Mr S Hardwick - PE Department
Miss C Hazley - English Department
Miss S Jones - Head of English
Mrs D Lambert - Head of MFL
Mrs F McLean - Head of Catering & Food Technology/Careers Advisor
Mr T Massiah - Head of ICT
Mrs L Minchin - Head of Science
Mrs B Olatunji - Head of Maths
Mr A Stackhouse - Head of PE Department
Miss H West - Geography Department
Ms K Williams - Maths Department
Mr A Winfield - Science Department
Miss H Wratten - History Department

Teaching Support Staff

Ms Caraca - Head of Department for SENDco
Mrs S Coffill - Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Gutteridge - Cover Supervisor
Mrs J Harrison - Cover Supervisor
Mrs H Irons - Isolation Manager
Mrs J O'Sullivan - Teaching Assistant (Speech & Language)
Mrs A Peck - Teaching Assistant (Art & Catering)
Mrs L Perrett - Safeguarding Officer
Mrs A Pinelli - Science Technician / Library supervisor / (Design Technology)
Miss R Sheppard - Learning Support Assistant (Hearing Impaired)
Mrs D Willis - Teaching Assistant

Administration Staff

Miss E Bozser - Reprographics Officer
Mrs J Bradley - PA to the Principal / Office Manager / Exams Officer
Mrs L Crawley - Receptionist / Attendance Officer
Mrs M O’Donnell - Receptionist / Attendance Officer
Mrs T Newman - Finance Assistant

Site Agents

Mr I Nutley - Deputy Site Agent
Mr K Rowe - Site Agent Manager

Cleaning Team

Mrs T Gallagher - Cleaning Operative
Ms S Pearce - Cleaning Operative
Mrs A Rowe - Cleaning Operative
Mrs G Sebastianpillai - Cleaning Operative
Ms K Songer - Cleaning Staff Supervisor
Miss T Weaver - Cleaning Operative

Midday Supervisors

Mrs T Gallagher - Midday Supervisor
Mrs S Mulhearn - Midday Supervisor
Mrs C Scales - Midday Supervisor


Mr S Kemp - Chef Manager
Ms S Pearce - Kitchen Assistant
Mrs A Young - Kitchen Assistant